Syeda Mehwish
6 min readOct 28, 2021

Topic: Get your first job as a Freelancer on Upwork?

Table of Contents:

1. Introduction

2. Why did you want to become a freelancer? How did you get started?

3. How long did it take you to get your first client? Was it hard to get?

4. Was your experience in your first freelancing job a positive one? Or a negative?

5. A Word of wisdom for others wanting to get into freelancing work online.

6. Conclusion.

Introduction:

Getting our first job is a bit challenging task as a newbie. I work hard and bid for jobs consistently. After some time, I got my first job.

“Patience and Consistency is a key of Freelancing.”

First things first, before we begin Upwork carrier it’s important to note that Upwork is frequently examining profiles of newbies. Our successes on Upwork will depend on how good our profile is?

It can be a bit trail of hardships and errors may face rejections but keep working hard. Hard work becomes fruitful results.

“Don’t Give up.”

1) Why did you want to become a freelancer? How did you get started?

When I am a student of Bachelors (BS honors) I want to do something productive which is informative and workable. I am extremely passionate about self-independent as a female freelancer. My dream is a become a successful freelancer on Upwork.

How did you get started?

I create many accounts on Upwork but not positive responses because of account rejection. At that time, I had no specific skill to utilize in freelancing. I am also engaged in my studies.

Having no consistent temperament to engage with Upwork. Off and On trying to create a number of accounts with different names and personal information. But not get successful results. After completing my studies, I have spare time to set my future goals.

So I research freelancing as well as Freelancing platforms. In my social circle, many people are working as a freelancer on different freelancing platforms. With hectic research I preferred Upwork. Then I took part in paid sessions of Upwork. These sessions are complete guidance about Upwork. I attended almost 1-month sessions of Upwork. In these sessions, I explored much informative knowledge about freelancing on Upwork such as Profile making, Cover letters, samples, portfolios, etc. Each and everything I learned is helpful to my freelancing carrier.

Being a freelancer “Be your own Boss.”

As a female freelancing is a super-comfortable carrier which helps to keep herself independent and dominant. There are many opportunities to play a vital role as a financially independent in an economy. A lot of advantages to becoming a successful freelancer such as; Easy to Manage, Sharp communication skills, Time Management, Comfort zone. No need to bother difficulties of the outdoor.

“Stay home stay independent.”

2) How long did it take you to get your first client? Was it hard to get?

At the end of the day of my Upwork sessions, I got an invitation from my Client. But I don’t know about it due to Internet difficulty. After one day I randomly used my cell phone suddenly a Mail I received was from my first client and he needed someone to rate for 5 short books on Amazon.

When the client interviewed me. I replied to all his quires confidently. After getting my first job I feel very happy and research about it. But when I started researching I am confused due to Amazon strategies. At that time, I am a newbie and I don’t have enough knowledge about paid purchase plans of Amazon books. I felt confused What did I do? I am not agreed to quit my first job. All my efforts failed.

At the end of the panic situation, I talked to my client and told him all pros and cons. I requested him to exchange my Job.

Was it hard to get?

Yes of course. It was a religious-based article which strengths twenty thousand words (20000) which were very hard or difficult. But I don’t lose my hope. I started and I completed my first job within one month. I faced too many tough times but I did it.

“Nothing is Impossible everything you want is Possible.”

My first job inculcates much patience in my personality. It was difficult or hard to me.

“Difficult roads lead to a beautiful destination.”

Being a successful Freelancer holds the attitude of Patience which becomes Successful.

3) Was your experience in your first freelancing job a positive one? Or a negative?

My experience in my first freelancing job was a Positive one. Because of too much hard work, it becomes fruitful. I am very glad to see Positive feedback from my very first Client.

Achieved Positive feedback increases more interest in freelancing. No one beats the power of being self-Independent. Positive feedback morals up. Positive feedbacks gleam our skills and it also encourages us to do effort, hard work, and attain our specific task or goal. People who work hard gain success by leaps and bounds.

Positive feedback motivates employee skills. Experiences are the observations that a person gets after a lot of hard work. Although my first experience was really great. I got a 5-star review with marvelous positive feedback. Such an amazing review. Work hard and archive positive feedbacks as well as a great experience which is remarkable.

“Practice makes Man Perfect.”

4) What are your hopes as a freelancer? How far do you see your potential as a freelancer?

I hope I want to get a badge of Top-rated Freelancer. All my hard works and struggles are for maintaining a destination of a successful freelancer. Hope rises the morale up. It also motivates a person for effortlessly working. People who are struggling with freelancing are achieving their future goals. I want to become a successful freelancer as soon as possible with my integrity and nobility.

“Hope for Best.”

Potential of Freelancing:

The potential of Freelancing is growing day by day. People are preferring freelancing as compared to regular 9 to 5 jobs. Freelancing actually means: to sell your own skills. Before starting Freelancing you have to polish your skill which helps in your freelancing carrier. Through freelancing, you can generate handsome income.

Freelancing carrier is most demanding nowadays. Everyone is trying to pursue their freelancing carrier and express their expertise. Freelancing provides an opportunity to express our skills or expertise.

“Do work hard and build a magnificent carrier setup.”

Freelancing is the way to become self-independent. To fulfill our basic needs, we have to do something productive. Freelancing is the backbone of sharp and instant skills. For maintaining a lifetime future setup freelancing is preferable and highly recommended. Freelancing is a home-based earning system. Freelancers work hard and get badges at Upwork. Upwork is a reliable freelancing platform.

“Who is willing to start freelancing they can start from Upwork which is trending a lot.”

5) A Word of wisdom for others wanting to get into freelancing work online.

I was really motivated to look for online work but I had to put in a lot of effort to find work and earn. In Freelancing, you have to be consistent. You must think over the rules and regulations. First.

Freelancing works for me and it also works for everyone. I think Freelancing gives you freedom and flexibility to become self-employed. This allows a freelancer to work with different people on different projects. Freelancing is not bound with a specific company. It engages with different clients of different projects in different countries. Exploring a vast experience with all over the world-based countries projects.

Freelancing is the best choice to start your career. Long-lasting results become a freelancer. No one can beat the power of self-independence. Stay work hard and go through research about freelancing and generating your Income.

“Slow and Steady Wins the Race.”

Being a Successful freelancer work hard and get an opportunity to earn money at home. According to my thinking People want to become successful but they have some innate fears which cannot be overcome.

Conclusion:

Being a Female I agreed 100% authentic way of Freelancing is Upwork. I am very comfortable working on Upwork as a freelancer. Upwork has rules and regulations for helping people to achieve their future goals. This is not that time when people are not knowledgeable about freelancing they are relying on 5 to 9 regular offices. Freelancing is a great opportunity to become independent. All the females do something productive which helps to earn. Earning by a female at home is a positive indication of working. You can manage home as well as freelancing in a good manner. Get rid of innate fears, and mouth income complexities. Be ready and start freelancing on Upwork. Get more projects and earn a lot.

“God helps those who help themselves.”

Syeda Mehwish

Myself syeda Mehwish. I am a content writer being passionate about writing. I am willing to offer article writing, blogpost, affiliate articles.